Student Profile


Date of Birth:  Feb 2005
Grade Level:  6th Grade
Hello, My name is Malekano.  I'm 17 year old and would like to be a Soldier when I grow up. My hobbies include playing soccer, dancing as well as listening to the word of God.
I was born in a family of 4 children, I'm the only boy out of the four. I was raised up by my mother and I have never had a chance of knowing my father. My mother remarried and left me with my elder sister for us to take care of each other. Because of that, my sister and I struggled to make ends meet. Due to this, I dropped out of school when I was 12 years old and just joined again this year with the motivation and encouragements from Seeds of Promise leaders.
Everyday I wake up at around 6:00am, get prepared for my school activities. Classes starts at 7:30am and ends at 13:30pm. During rainy season, before I go to school I help my sister with farm work. After classes, I go straight home to have my lunch and to do some chores. After I have rested, I work on my homework. Later in the day, around 17:30 I usually go for sports training with Seeds of Promise Football (Soccer) Team cause I Love playing football (soccer) and connecting with friends.
I would like you to pray for me and my Education. I  would like to complete my education and be an agent of change in my family.
Please enter student ID to sponsor Malekano
Student Sponsorship ID:  111001 
Once your sponsorship is setup, you can login at your Donor Dashboard to send and receive messages with Malekano
Translate »